At Guilded, we understand the importance of privacy and giving you control over who can contact you and see your information. That's why we have various privacy settings that allow you to customize who can send you friend requests, message you, and post on your profile. In this guide, we'll go over how to access and adjust these settings to ensure you feel comfortable and secure while using Guilded.
- Head to your settings by clicking the cog icon in the bottom left corner of the desktop app.
- Navigate to the Privacy section. Here, you can change how people can contact you.
- By default, anyone can send you a friend request, but you can change this setting to restrict friend requests to users who share a server with you or to no one if that is your preference.
- Next, you can customize who can direct message you based on your preferences. You can limit it to only your friends or expand it to include server members. Alternatively, you can just allow anyone to message you if you'd like.
- This section lets you control who can post to your user profile. This helps you maintain privacy and control over what is being posted on your profile.
- You can access a list of users that you have blocked and manage them from this section. You can easily search for specific users, view the date you blocked them, and remove them from your block list.
- To remove a user from your block list, click the icon on the blocked user and select Unblock.
- A confirmation box will appear to confirm that you'd like to proceed with the unblocking.