With Guilded's server privacy settings, you have complete control over the visibility of your server. Whether you want to keep it Private and exclusive to a select group of individuals, or make it visible and discoverable to the wider Guilded community, the choice is entirely up to you
By default, new servers on Guilded are set to Default privacy settings. This means that your server will be visible and discoverable to users who aren't members of your server, but they won't be able to access any channels or content until they apply and are approved for membership. This is a great option if you're looking to create a semi-private community that's still accessible to a wider audience.
However, if you're looking to expand your server's reach and make it more open to new members, you can easily change the privacy settings to Open entry. This will allow anyone to search for and find your server on Guilded, and may attract new members who are interested in joining your community
- Head over to your server settings
- Click the Privacy tab
You now have three options to choose from :
- Private: Your server cannot be previewed and will not appear in Guilded directories and search results. People can only join by invitation.
- Default: People can join your server by invitation or application only. You can choose to have your server discoverable or not by using the toggle.
- Open entry: People can join your server without an invite. You can choose to have your server discoverable or not by using the toggle.